Valentine’s Day Goodies

I wanted to pop by to post my two Valentine’s Day themed finished objects (FOs) for the year. I also have a husband-brag.

This year, Valentine’s Day was ultra special because it meant a much needed date night with my husband, Alex. We went to an amazing restaurant in Middleton, WI called Louisianne’s. It’s New Orleans style cuisine, and perfectly situated in a dark basement. I had the yummy stuffed tenderloin (OMG, it is sooo good to be able to eat medium rare meat again!). Alex had the duck. My mom babysat Linus for us. And conversation for the night mostly revolved around how much we love each other and our son. We are pretty sappy lately.

Now for the knitting:

IMG_20160212_094915_medium2

These are my V-day socks! They’re the third pair for the Box O’ Sox KAL hosted by Kristin of the Yarngasm podcast. Rose City Rollers by Mara Catherine Bryner / Hedgehog Fibres Sock (Juicy)

DSC_0925

This wasn’t done by V-day… it just finished blocking today. It’s a new pattern that I kept seeing being test knitted by all these podcasters and so of course I had to make it, too. Because I Love You Wrap by Amy Meeks / madelinetosh tosh merino light (Fluoro Rose) / Lucky Violet C0lor Co Wendy (Candy Hearts)

And here is part of my Valentine’s present that Alex gave me!

DSC_0924

A super awesome project bag and notions pouch made by The Fawn and the Fox. Aren’t the sugar skulls adorable? The fabric is really thick and durable, too. I can’t wait to start my next shawl and put it to use. Right now it’s housing the socks (WIP) I owe my dad for his birthday. Alex also gave me some Lynai yarn in the Sticks & Stones colorway – so beautiful.

Until next time, happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

