I’m back! An Update.

Oh my goodness. Well I haven’t posted since April 29th of last year, so I should probably give you all an explanation of what I’ve been up to since then. Believe me, I’ve definitely still been knitting. There have been NO knitting breaks! If I share what I’ve been knitting, I think it’s going to give the news away. So I’ll just tell you and then share all the projects. I GOT PREGNANT AND HAD A BABY!

I already knew I was pregnant in my last post, but nearly right after I finished Sólja, I started knitting for the baby. And then I kept telling myself I would post on the blog at 12 weeks, or 20 weeks, or 24 weeks… and then I never did because I was just way too nervous.

This is me in October at 30 weeks pregnant.

This is Linus. He was born on December 16th.

IMG_3795

So those were just a few GORGEOUS photos taken by Katie Killebrew Photography. I LOVE THEM.

Less beautiful, but pretty hilarious is the photo of us immediately after birth.

IMG_1599

Anyway, I’m not going to go into detail on each project because there are so many and I just don’t know how long this baby is going to sleep. Each is linked to my Ravelry project page. Some of these were knit before 20 weeks, so we didn’t know if we were having a boy or a girl. So Linus will be wearing some pink in the future!

DSC_0640_medium2

Purl Soho Friendly Fair Isle Sweater by Purl Soho

DSC_0665_medium2

Colette by Kate Gagnon Osborn

DSC_0646_medium2

Zeke the Aloof Alpaca by Rebecca Danger

DSC_0696_medium2

Baby Vertebrae by Kelly Brooker

Garter Stripe Baby Socks by Jennifer Hoel

DSC_0678_medium2

On the Go-veralls by Heidi Lehman

DSC_0687_medium2

Playdate by tincanknits

Fly Away by tincanknits

DSC_0658_medium2m

Bumble by tincanknits

DSC_0674_medium2

Knotted Newborn Hat by Ann Donovan

DSC_0722_medium2

A bonnet for every little princess by Linda Castles

20151209_175407_medium2

Knubbelchen by pezi888

DSC_0719_medium2

The Heartskull Hat by Siouxsie Stitches

20151209_175522_medium2

Tiny Trees Baby Vest by Kylie Bates

Love, MB

PS: I didn’t only knit baby clothes while I was pregnant. I’ll post my other projects from the last 9 months when I get a chance.

2 comments

  1. Rebecca

    Oh my goodness, congratulations MB! What big and happy news; I’m thrilled for you!

    And what a lucky little guy—I totally agree with your mom. There’s a lot of love behind these incredible creations. Wishing you and your family all the best!

Leave a Reply

