Fika and Elske

DSC_0480

Pattern: Fika by Maribeth White (me)

Yarn: SweetGeorgia Yarns Tough Love Sock

MC: Nightshade

CC: Jade

So my year was already made when my pattern, Fika, was published in Pom Pom Quarterly Issue 12, but I’m so, so flattered at the number of socks that have been completed in the last two months. I wanted to share Pom Pom’s recent blog post Fika Fan Club, where they feature some of the first socks completed. Above, you’ll see the 2nd pair I knit for myself.

Also, I absolutely LOVE the other sock pattern in Issue 12, Elske, by Merrian Holland so I started some for myself yesterday. Here’s the progress. (Apology for the cell phone pic)

IMG_20150323_194539

Leave a Reply

