Hawser…Bowser?

DSC_0461

DSC_0462

DSC_0405

Pattern: Hawser by Jared Flood.

BT Fall 2014

Yarn: Quince & Co. Lark (Camel)

Hi all! I finished my most recent sweater two weekends ago.  I actually posted the yarn for it here. So I started it in November and knit it on and off – which is why it took me so long! Also, It had been knit for a long time, and I was very afraid to seam it for at least a month. One day, a week day I had off work, I decided to buckle down and do it. And it turned out wonderfully, except the sleeves were about 4″ too long. Why? Well. I knew the shoulders were dropped, but I didn’t know HOW dropped they would end up. That day, I ended up doing some surgery and cutting the few inches off and frogging back. I then re-knit the cuffs and bound off. However, everything turned out and now I have a new sweater. Also, Quince & Co. Lark is an excellent yarn to work with. I highly recommend it.

I also finished some socks two weekends ago, but I haven’t taken pictures, yet. And of course I wore them already so now I have to wash them again before I can do that. This weekend it will be done.

Lastly, I’m super excited because I just got some yarn in the mail today. It made it all the way from the Faroe Islands. I absolutely love it. It’s going to be Sólja by Anna Maltz. I JUST CAN’T WAIT TO KNIT IT.

DSC_0451

PS: I also got a 6 month subscription to sweetgeorgia sock yarn for Valentines day from Alex. So anticipate a lot more socks in the future.

One comment

Leave a Reply

