Pom Pom Quarterly: Fika

DSC_0374

I’m just so happy that I can finally announce some HUGE news. My pattern Fika will be featured Pom Pom Quarterly Issue 12. Here is the preview for the spring issue. I was inspired by a classic, athletic sock shape that would prevent nasty blisters on the first hike of spring. These socks are minimalistic and are meant to convey a fresh spring vibe, making them a wardrobe staple.

The socks are knit from the leg down and feature a 1×1 twisted rib cuff and band heel. A bump of stitches in a contrasting color across the toes mimics a seam and is created using a short row.

I am absolutely honored to be able to contribute to such a lovely, esteemed publication. Every time I receive an issue, I read it cover-to-cover and thoroughly enjoy every last page. You can subscribe here.

Leave a Reply

