Hovineidon hienommat

20140810_153346

20140810_153340

20140810_153519

Summer knitting has turned into sock knitting for this lady. Above is a pair that I just finished that are blocking. I apologize for the SHITTY pictures. My nice camera has a scuffed lens and these were taken on my phone. The lens will be repaired when I have more money… haha.

Pattern: Hovineidon hienommat by Tiina Kuu Knitwear

I’m sorry to say that they will be too large for my feet. I am a size 6.5, and this pattern was written in only one size. They are a bit long for me. I should have omitted even more rows, but I didn’t. And I’m on to newer and better works, so I’m not re-doing them.  I guess the lesson is learned and I’ll ship them off as a gift for a friend. The pattern was excellent to work from, however.

I have the BEST idea for a sock pattern and a ton of knitting goals for the fall. So I should be posting more SOON!

One comment

Leave a Reply

