Readying for fall

IMG_20130904_190608

IMG_20130904_190409

IMG_20130904_190430

IMG_20130904_191017

Wee!  Fall is almost here.  I can smell it.  Well, actually I can’t.  Anyway, as you can see, I finished another sweater (remarkably quickly, for my usual pace).

Pattern: Eeek by ANKESTRICK

Yarn: Bleating Heart Haven Shetland Wool (local)

***

This sweater is super-duper itchy.  I’ll always have to wear a long sleeved tee underneath it.  Luckily, I’m sure we’ll be seeing lots of those in store, soon.  And personally, I don’t mind layering, and this is sure to keep me warm.  Last photo is a potential casual outfit for fall!  I kinda like it, but I think it’s missing a light, patterned, woven scarf.

This fall brings new beginnings for me.  Alex and I are getting married in less than a month and we’re so excited.  I guess that’s all that’s new. haha.  Now I’m working on a smaller project that I promised someone a while back.  After that, it’s about time for Christmas knitting!

Now it’s time to practice a work presentation.

Sincerely yours,

MB

 

 

2 comments

  1. melanie944

    That yarn looks so soft. It’s hard to believe it is so itchy. I love wool, though, so itchy never stopped me. Layering is a great idea.

Leave a Reply

