socks I

socks2 socks1socks3

I knit my first pair of socks.  Let’s be honest, though, they weren’t for me.  They were an xmas present for my nearly-sister-in-law, Teagan.  I put them on to take pictures.  wow. luxurious.  i want some.  Anyway, yes, then I washed them with mild detergent and blocked them.  So I bought some lipstick-red-colored yarn today to make socks for me.

Pattern: Nutkin by Beth LaPensee (available for free on Ravelry)

Yarn: Malabrigo Yarn Sock

Also, sorry I haven’t been posting.  Truth is, I was verrrrrrrrrrrry busy with a verrrrrrrrry difficult rotation, way difficult, like,  I don’t want to talk about it or I’ll cry.  So then came xmas vacation, but the first half of it was spent completing residency applications, ick!  So, I didn’t get much knitting done.  Then, when I FINALLY started back on this one cardigan I’d been working on, I noticed that something smelled.  Something smelled burny.  Welp, lucky me.  One of our xmas lights burned through my project bag and onto a spot on my almost completed cardi.  So now I have a cardigan with a faux cigarette burn on it.  This did not leave me wanting to knit.  Eventually, I got up the nerve to work on the final sleeve.  It’s not doneyet, but keep your eyes peeled.

Also (again), I had to prepare for our engagement shoot!  They are turning out amaaaaazing thanks to our lovely, professional photographer.  I can’t wait to see the rest.

Lastly, my camera broke a while back.  It wouldn’t recognize the memory card.  It was old, and I wanted a digital SLR camera to derp around with, so I asked for one for xmas.  YAY  I ended up with a Nikon D3100.  It was nearly my only xmas present from Mom, Dad, Janet, and Tim AND Alex, but it is so worth it.   I will soon learn about shutter speed, aperture, and iso – but I’m nervous.  Wish me luck.

By the way…. I took the pics with my phone before I got the camera.  sorry.  deal with it.

Leave a Reply

