bride’s mates

 

Yep.  I knit 5 identical hats for my bridesmaids/maid-of-honor.  For friends living nearby, they received hats in person.  For friends far away, they were mailed a package.  I also asked all the ladies to be in the wedding by giving/sending a “Will you be my bridesmaid?” card made by Rifle Paper Co + 1 “Will you be my maid-of-honor?” card.

I don’t recommend knitting 5 copies of the same hat.  You’ll get very tired of the same pattern and yarn, I promise.  After going through it, I would recommend doing 5 different hats in the same color, or 5 different colors of the same hat.  We are doing the former for our groomsmen in charcoal gray.  I’ve finished one Irish cable inspired hat for the best man and just started working on a slouchy hat for a groomsman.

Pattern: Rosebud by Jared Flood

Yarn: Madelinetosh tosh dk

Colorway: worn denim

One comment

  1. Pingback: Bermuda II: Blackcat | The Puny Purl

Leave a Reply

