autumn.

Pattern: Spring Hoodie by Purl Soho

My favorite season is here, autumn!  New clothes in gorgeous colors, rustling leaves, trading my sandals for boots-booties-flats, breaking in new pantyhose and tights.  YAY YAY YAY.  Of course, most of all, a bunch of new knitting patterns come out in the fall!  Have you seen Brooklyn Tweed’s new line?!?!  WOW.  I want all of it.  I am limited by how fast my hands can move, and by my bank account.  I began this before new knitting patterns were released, but I made it in luxurious colors with the intention of wearing it this season.  I love it, but I may end up stretching out the i-cord because it kinda tightened up the face opening area. .  I can’t wait to get my hands on some extra bulky yarn for a modern pullover.  Until then, I actually have some sport weight (louet Gems 100% merino wool, in Goldilocks) I’ll be using for my first cardigan of the season (and hopefully not the only one!)

3 comments

Leave a Reply

