a cardigan.

Yay!  I met my second goal and finished the sweater by the end of spring break.  The knitting and sewing was done on Friday, it blocked all Saturday, and I sewed the buttons on Sunday.  I absolutely adore it.  It is knit with 100% wool (cascade 220), so it is warm and durable.  I can’t wait to show it off.  AND, the first picture was chosen by the designer for addition to the pattern page! – This really excites me.

Pattern: Aquarius by Jessika Lane

Now I am working on some goodies a promised for a certain raffle.  They are nearly finished – and pictures will be posted after the raffle is over.

Next project: Earth & Sky by Stephen West

2 comments

Leave a Reply

