Suggestions…?

Hello!

So my mom and I are going to NYC for a couple of days during my spring break.  YAY!  My first priority: yarn stores.  If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know.  I’ve already made a list of LYSes from Ravelry, but I could use some help.

I will be traveling to Minneapolis/St. Paul as well over spring break (to visit friends/family!!!), so please let me know of the best LYSes there, too!

Also, it looks like I won’t be finishing my cardigan before spring break.  I had a run-in with a video game that has had me distracted.  That means I will be knitting ALL spring break to finish it.  PROMISE.  So far I have the two front pieces done and about 1/3 of the back.  Sleeves will be an easy knit for the car… and I’ll finish the back before Friday.

Finally, everyone has stashes except me!! I feel out of the loop.  I seriously buy yarn for each project I make – none leftover…none for future projects.  Sad :(.  Any recommendations on how to start one on a non-existent budget?

Leave a Reply

