pink is my new favorite color.

So when I think of spring, I think I better start knitting some cute scarves to pair with airy deep v-necks and lightweight cardigans.  I like everything about this scarf.  I like how it rolls along the edges, even after blocked.  I like that the stripes are different lengths.  I like the tassles looking a little tattered, but adequately showing off the lovely bamboo yarn.  Oh, I didn’t mention that?  This yarn is 100% bamboo – hand spun and dyed.  It’s super duper soft.  Obviously, this scarf was a very easy knit, but because this yarn was so beautiful, I wanted to create a plain pattern that would show it off.  I would call it a success.

Yarn: Kitty Grrlz Handspun Yarns Beautiful Bamboo – Singles.  Available here

❤ MB

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

