I made a sweater!

This was by far the quickest sweater I’ve ever knit.  It is made in all one piece, top-down, so there was no sewing involved.  I crocheted the heart on the hip to personalize it.  The pattern was written in a minimalist fashion, so there was a lot of trying on before it was completed to make sure I was on track.  I used pretty cheap, but durable, yarn made out of a wool and acrylic combination so I was able to purchase everything with about half of a gift certificate I was given for Christmas.  (The other half was used on yarn for the mittens!)

Pattern Cred:
Alex – top down sweater by Clara Stickar

3 comments

Leave a Reply

