Handmade Holiday – Day 9

The following is a gift I knit for my mom to which I FINALLY added the buttons a couple of nights ago.  I like how it turned out and I think it will go well with long sleeve knitted tees, and some dark jeans and boots.  It is a “wrap” intended to go around your chest and upper arms and sit from just below your shoulders to above your elbows.  It was kinda boring to knit, but I enjoy the chunky, cably look of it.  The buttons are pretty bland, but functional.  I got this pattern from a book that I bought a couple of years ago.  I never actually knit anything out of this book until now.

Made for: Robyn Davis

Relationship: Mom

Pattern: Belle Scarf & Wrap by Louisa Harding in knitting little luxuries: beautiful accessories to knit

Yarn Used: Cascade Eco Cloud

Above or below budget: Above

Leave a Reply

