Handmade Holiday – Day 7

  Ok so these guys are named Purple Tentacle and Green Tentacle.  They are characters from the very old PC game: Day of the Tentacles.  Purple Tentacle is evil, and tries to take over the world (note the eyebrows).  Green Tentacle helps the humans in disrupting Purple Tentacle’s plans.  My dad and I used to play this game when I was very young, so I think he’ll appreciate my crocheted versions.  I learned to crochet specifically for this project, and it only took me an afternoon to figure it out and make both characters.

Made for: Christopher Davis

Relationship: Dad

Pattern: Day of the Tentacle(s)! by Ria Saakshi

Yarn Used:Malabrigo Yarn Rios (yellow), Tosh Vintage by Madeline Tosh (purple and green)

Above or below budget: FREE!  (leftover yarns)

Leave a Reply

