Handmade Holiday – Day 6

This is the second time I’ve made these mittens.  The first time was for me, and I made the pattern smaller to fit my hands.  These ones are HUGE on me because I followed the pattern exactly.  I think next time I will alter them further and omit 11 stitches to make them cute and tight on me (I lost my 1st pair).  Luckily, these ones are for my step-mom, Janet.

Made for: Janet Duhr

Relationship: Step-Mom

Pattern: Snapdragon flip-tops by Ysolda Teague

Yarn Used: Tosh Vintage by Madeline Tosh

Above or below budget: WAY above.  (I had to buy an extra skein, even though I should have had enough.  I have 99.9% of that skein left, though, so I’m gonna make something for myself !!)

Leave a Reply

