Handmade Holiday – Day 4

The next I made project was also modeled by Alex (at this point I was getting very sick of hat knitting).  This one is for his sister’s boyfriend, Vernon.  I really enjoy hat patterns by Stephen West, because they seem extremely clever, with regards to incorporation of decreasing.

Image

Made for: Vernon Mahoney

Relationship: Boyfriend’s (Alex) sister’s boyfriend

Pattern: Botanic Hat by Stephen West

Yarn Used: Rowan Creative Focus Worsted (2 colors)

Above or below budget: Above

I would really like to be able to make this hat in softer, warmer colors- but I wasn’t sure what Vernon’s coat looked like, so I thought gray and black would be a safe bet.

Tomorrow I will post pictures of my not-quite-handmade holiday photo cards!

Leave a Reply

