Handmade Holiday – Day 2

My second project was for a woman named Paula.  I don’t know Paula very well, but she has wild hair and so I was inspired to make her something bright to complement her features.  This cowl was made in bright yellow-orange (colorway 96 Sunset) to mimic the leaves in autumn.

Made for: Paula Wolfe

Relationship: Boyfriend’s (Alex) Father’s Girlfriend

Pattern: Growing Leaves Cowl by Meghan Macko

Yarn Used: Malabrigo Yarn Rios

Above or below budget: Spot On!

2 comments

  1. Elaine

    This is beautiful! I just recently started knitting, so I’m not up to the texturizing yet, but even the stitching looks like leaves. Love the colors.

    • The Puny Purl

      Thank you! I’ve been knitting since high school, but this is a pretty easy pattern. You should try it out! I recommend looking up different stitches in knitting books or even on Youtube. They have pretty good tutorials.

Leave a Reply

