Handmade Holiday – Day 1

This year I REALLY had to save some $$ on gifts because of my unfortunate student status.  Because my course load is much smaller than last year, I found time to knit for my small family.  This also allowed me to buy fun yarn that I wanted to try out.  Instead of averaging $40-50 a family member, I kept it down to an average of $15-20.

Each day I will post a new project.

This was my first project.

Made for: Teagan White

Image

Relationship: Boyfriend’s (Alex) sister

Pattern: Cruiser by Cailyn Meyer

Yarn Used: Berroco Vintage

Above or below budget: Below

I’m actually really excited to give these to Teagan because I found out they are going to match her winter coat, which is absolutely adorable.  Also, these mittens are pretty tight fitting, which is good for women with small hands, like us!

Leave a Reply

