Great pattern, odd name

DSC_0174

DSC_0176

DSC_0178

DSC_0181

Alright. I’m sorry for posting so infrequently. Work has me very busy, and while I’ve still been knitting (at least a little), the last couple projects were gifts. I unfortunately didn’t get pictures before giving them away. I also kind of hate my hair, so I’ve been avoiding the camera.

So this project is from a pattern by StevenBe called Eyelet Ponchini. Available on Ravelry.

It’s a wonderfully easy pattern that is quickly memorize-able. So it’s great for car rides and tv knitting. Personally, the word ponchini does not appeal to me. Adding -ini to anything makes it less appealing to me. So much so, that if I’d known the name before seeing the finished object, I wouldn’t have pursued it. Lucky for me, it was on display at a LYS when I decided to knit it. And, I LOVE IT. Very glad I knit it. Can’t wait to wear it all over town once the temperature warms up. Right now, we’re confined to the indoors… (it’s -12F here and declining… BURRR).

Yarn: Madelinetosh tosh merino light + Rowan Kidsilk Haze (held together)

Leave a Reply

